The mileage manager makes it easy for a user to review their mileage history. It can be accessed by going to Tools -> Mileage.
The filters at the top of the page provide a way to easily sort through the mileage listed.
The filters begin with a time filter. This is based on the current date of access. The second filter is a user filter. This is available only with unrestricted Search access to the mileage document type. It will show results for only the user selected in the box, or all users if the (all) option is chosen. Items I affected will remove the current list of items and replace it with items that the currently logged in user has affected. This means any mileage items that have been approved, rejected, returned, or touched via workflow.
Clicking the View Report button in the upper right corner will open up a window which allows access to a reporting option, if available.
The From and To filters are based on the current date. Once the dates have been selected, clicking Apply will run the report. Once the report has been generated, it can be downloaded to an Excel file via the Download button.
To create a new mileage, simply click the Add New button. This will open the mileage form. To learn more about how to use the mileage form, click here.
Your ability to edit a mileage will depend on your rights and the status of the mileage:
- If you do not have edit rights for mileage, you will only be able to edit the mileage while the status is Draft or Not in Workflow.
- If you have rights to edit and it is in your workflow queue, you can edit the mileage
- If you have rights to edit but it is not in you workflow queue, you will not be able to edit
- If you are an Admin and have edit rights, you can edit the mileage anywhere
- Your ability to delete a mileage will also depend on your rights and the status of the mileage:
- If you do not have delete rights for mileage, you will only be able to delete the mileage while the status is Draft.
- If you have rights to delete and it is in Draft, Not in Workflow, or (Un-Queue) status, you can delete the mileage